h1

Dont vote for mudslingers

October 17, 2008

I’m an independent voter from California, but I tend to side more often with Democrats than Republicans.  Neither are perfect, that’s for sure. If you get enough of either side together – like during a convention – its pretty obnoxious.   Not a lot of problem solving going on when there is so much chest thumping to do.

And name calling.

The name calling really bugs me and that’s one of the reasons I tend to like Democratic candidates more than Republican candidates.  Republicans can’t seem to leave that one alone.  Heck, they systematically do it, as they are doing now with the “Obama is a terrorist” robocalls.  That is not at all OK with me and my guess is that it’s not at all OK with many others either.

I think the journey is just as important as the goal – and the journey is pretty ugly right now.  I don’t think it’s OK to make viscous lies about your opponent in order to win. The end does not justify the means.

Please join me in voting against ridiculous, fabricated, personal attacks.

One side says the other pals with terrorists.  That doesn’t seem very likely.

The other side says the other is erratic.  That’s probably an overstatement.

Comparing the two, it seems to me the friend of terrorist charge is the more ugly and irresponsibe.  So, I’m voting for Obama – unless his campaign comes up with something more ugly and stupid than what the Republicans are doing.

Send a message to politicians this year. Cut the crap.

Leave a Reply

